"Objectionable" airports

flyby201

I was looking at VFR charts recently and came across a couple of airports labelled "Objectionable". One is just west of Pearland, TX and there are 2 near OSH, one north and one west of OSH. I've been flying for over 12 years and this is the first time I've seen this. Is it new and what does it mean?

So we're based at LVJ (Pearland) and I Am looking at where it says "Objectionable" and as far as I can tell, there is no airport there and there has never been one. Also this rev of the sectional is the first time I've ever seen that there. That's really weird.

I found this on google: http://expertaviator...onable-airport/

Maybe someone attempted to carve a strip into their backyard? I am going to look for it next time I fly.

I googled and found this.

http://www.faa.gov/air_traffic/publications/atpubs/AIR/air1004.html

Which states:

b. Landing facilities that have received objectionable airspace determinations must be published in the NFDD as “objectionable.” They must be depicted on VFR aeronautical charts only and without identifying text other than to designate objectionable status. They must not be published in the Airport/Facility Directory (A/FD).

Bd,

One of my favorite airports was in MA. Norfolk.

It closed just after I purchased my Mooney. It was less than 5 miles from my parents house.

It stayed on charts for several cycles, with X marks on the runway, grass growing through the cracked surface...

Wish we could have save it. Several businesses and multiple jobs evacuated after that...

-a-

Bd,

One of my favorite airports was in MA. Norfolk.

It closed just after I purchased my Mooney. It was less than 5 miles from my parents house.

It stayed on charts for several cycles, with X marks on the runway, grass growing through the cracked surface...

Wish we could have save it. Several businesses and multiple jobs evacuated after that...

-a-