EGT difference.

I did a two hour flight back home this morning and with about 40 minutes remaining, a rise in the EGT difference got my attention. I was cruising at 9500', WOT, 50 deg ROP, 2400rpm - EGT difference is normally around 100 deg. I noticed it increasing to 120 deg and I kept my eye on it. After a while it increased some more to 130 deg. I started playing around with the mixture a little with no relevant result on the span itself so I performed a complete lean find procedure on the JPI setting the mixture at 75 deg ROP. There was no real change and after a while, the difference increased some more to 140 deg. I played around with the mixture some more and eventually set it to 100 deg ROP - again using the JPI lean find. Once again, there was no change and it rather increased to 150 deg.

During all this, the CHT's stayed put at around 310-342 deg and fuel flows were just over 9 gal at 50 deg ROP and 10 at 100 ROP. When I started my descend, the difference was 170 deg and it stayed there until I reduced power approaching the circuit. The highest EGT (cyl no 1) was between 1370-1400 deg depending on the mixture setting and the lowest EGT (cyl no 2) was at around 1260 deg. With every change in mixture setting, both no 3 and 4 cylinders' EGT were very quick and responsive, but no's 1 and 2 were rather slow and more stationary.

For the first time in the 18 odd hours flown after the last annual, the oil temp also ran about 20 deg higher than usual, but as I'm still using the stock analogue oil temp gauge, I don't worry too much about that.

Do I have reason to worry or not? I would appreciate any advice.

First of all, running 50 ROP is not a good power setting as we've beaten to death many times here.  :)