Does anyone know where to find tie down rings for an M20C?

Fusco

I am new to the Mooney world and airplane ownership in general and recently bought a m20c and noticed it did not have any tie down rings on the wings. I kind of assumed that maybe it just doesn't have them but I was told it certainly is supposed to. Before I go and buy a pair that will certainly not fit with my luck, does anyone know where to get them? 

19 minutes ago, Fusco said:

I am new to the Mooney world and airplane ownership in general and recently bought a m20c and noticed it did not have any tie down rings on the wings. I kind of assumed that maybe it just doesn't have them but I was told it certainly is supposed to. Before I go and buy a pair that will certainly not fit with my luck, does anyone know where to get them? 

I think they are simple eye bolts, I bought the LASAR ones myself as I think they are good jack points.

POH I think says remove them before flight I believe, and that may be while yours are gone. But I see it being a good sign, I see it saying airplane was hangared, not tied down.

I’m a bad guy, I don’t remove mine or I’d lose the things.

• Like 1

7 minutes ago, A64Pilot said:

I think they are simple eye bolts, I bought the LASAR ones myself as I think they are good jack points.

POH I think says remove them before flight I believe, and that may be while yours are gone. But I see it being a good sign, I see it saying airplane was hangared, not tied down.

I’m a bad guy, I don’t remove mine or I’d lose the things.

Yea I believe it was Hangared so I see what you mean why that would be a good sign. I don't think I'd remove them before every flight, I would certainly lose them as well! 

Check, but I think it's a 5/16-18 thread. You can buy a generic part called a lifting shoulder eyebolt (the lifting part is important to make sure it is strong enough, the shoulder is what causes it to seat against the wing skin when tightened).