Headset Poll

201er

What kind of headset?  

107 members have voted

1. 1. What kind of headset do you personally use in your Mooney?

• Passive Headset
    • ANR Headset
    • In the Ear Headset
    • Speaker and Handheld Mic
    • NORDO
  2. 2. What brand headset do you personally use in your Mooney?

• Bose
    • Clarity Aloft
    • David Clark
    • Lightspeed
    • Quiet Technologies (Halo)
    • Other
  3. 3. What do passengers get?

• Same as my personal headset
    • Basic headset
    • Other premium headset
    • Mixed headsets

What kind of headset do you use? What brand? What do your passengers get?

How does your hair look after wearing your headset on a long flight? How do your ears and head feel? How well can you hear the radios? How good is it for music? Do you wear glasses in flight? How does your headset mesh with oxygen system? Why do you choose the headset you use?

Edited by 201er

I've been using the Quiet Technologies Halo exclusively since 2012. I got hooked on it reading good things about it on Mooneyspace. At first, I thought it was very strange and uncomfortable. But, I got used to it very quickly and could never go back to a head clamping headset.