Commercial Pilot achieved today!!

mooneygirl

Hip Hip Horray. I am NOW a Commercial pilot. What can I say; my parents would be so proud, I am proud and my kids are too! It was a lot of work, but so worth it. Big thank you to my flight instructors [Christopher, Mike ] and my awesome DPE David Koebel. A big thank you to King Schools for the awesome prep. My examiner complimented me on my ground/oral which was fun to plan.  He also loves how stable and fast the Mooney is.  I had to teach him how to close the door six times, but other than that!

I went back to my old stomping grounds in the Pacific Northwest, Hood River Oregon. I learned to fly there many moons ago.  Paired the check ride with a family vacation. On to my multi-engine commercial.

PS: Does my flight track look like a T-Rex dinosaur or what???IMG_1976.thumb.jpg.2f52e25ecde40ca776cc065fa8fafa9f.jpg

#MooneyZoom #ProPilot

IMG_085B55CB7800-1.jpeg

IMG_5068.jpg

IMG_2859.JPG

• Like 24

Congratulations! And its nice you would share it with us. I skipped the ME, don’t know when I would ever fly a twin, my Mooney is so smooth, fast and fuel efficient.  My thought is ATP-SE, no requirement of a CTP course or a college degree, just get in the 1500 hours, sign yourself off to take the written, and then do the practical test.  Very strong on instrument skills, which is what I want.

Best of luck whatever you do.

• Like 2

32 minutes ago, jlunseth said:

Congratulations! And its nice you would share it with us. I skipped the ME, don’t know when I would ever fly a twin, my Mooney is so smooth, fast and fuel efficient.  My thought is ATP-SE, no requirement of a CTP course or a college degree, just get in the 1500 hours, sign yourself off to take the written, and then do the practical test.  Very strong on instrument skills, which is what I want.

Im torn between the mes and the se-atp.  Both are just for fun. Both contain bragging rights. 

-Robert 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, jlunseth said: