Excessive fuel usage

I'm still learning this plane so yesterday I tried to verify fuel usage while my and my wife went for a flight.

1966 M20E, w/ bladders and powerflow exhaust.  No other major mods. Sorry, No engine monitor data to upload.  I know, I know.  I need to install one soon.  Mags first, then monitor.

I filled up my tanks at an airport with cheap gas 52 miles away from my base.  I sticked the tanks 5 minutes after I finished filling the tanks.  Left 23.5 gallons, right tank 24 gallons.  Neither tank was 100% filled but the bottoms of each fuel cap was just touching the fuel.  We flew home for 32 minutes at an alt of 4500-5000ft.  (Flight aware link below) WOT throttle, MP 24.  I started the flight using 2400 RPM for the first half of the flight but then lowered the RPM to 2050 while leaving the MP at 24.  She ran with a lot less vibration.  I leaned to roughness then turned back to just smooth.  Worth noting that my mags are at 500 hrs each and probably aren't sparking quite as hot as they should be so I can't lean as far a some others..  Plugs were removed last week, cleaned and gaped by my A&P.  The entire flight was using the right fuel tank.

After we landed I sticked the tanks again as was a bit surprised...  The left tank (which I didn't use for the flight) was down 1.5 gallons.  Where did it go?  No noticeable fuel staining above or below the wing.  The right tank sticked at 14 gallons meaning I burned 10 gallons for a 32 minute flight???  Could that be right?