Leads on Mooney's outside of the usual websites

I'm looking for an M20E or C, but not finding much out there for sale. I'm looking to stay at or under $50K. What I have found seems to be priced at a premium as-equipped, or is very nice, but out of my budget.

Missed a decent E recently for $45K, but it hadn't flown much in ~11 years, maybe 100 hrs total. I found another E more well equipped that is still for sale, but W&B is very far forward and won't meet my typical mission of full fuel and two large folks in the front seats without ~100 lbs. in the baggage compartment; also has some light hail on the ailerons.

Does anyone know how to find leads for aircraft not currently on the typical websites (Controller, TAP, Barnstormers, Wingswap, ASO, Craigslist, Ebay, etc.) to investigate? I am relatively new to flying (first plane too) and not finding much for sale locally on message boards and the like at FBOs.

I found a really excellent other brand plane for sale near me by random chance reading a welcome post in a message board, but the owner's not ready to sell for several months to a year. I figured lightning might strike twice posting something here; I'm still interested in the speed and economy advantage vs. a less capable aircraft.

I know you wanted options outside of Craigslist, but I don't know if you're only seeing options local to you.   Did you see this one?  I have no affiliation or additional info, but being in AZ this showed up in my regular "aviation" browsing.  https://phoenix.craigslist.org/evl/avo/d/mooney-updated/7073614633.html

Learn about WnB...

Take that plane and have a mechanic make it fit your situation... there are legal ways of moving things...

Then dialing for donuts... call each and every MSC... they know the owners that are planning on selling...

You will develop an ‘anti-sales pitch’ a five minute short elevator speech of what you are looking to buy...

Read the planes for sale ads in the for sale section of MS...