M20F CheckList

Hi everyone,

I recently bought a 1966 M20F and prepared this checklist by taking information from the original 1967 POH, 1968 POH and for emergency
M20J POH.

I also add a couple of tables which computes the different speed vs weight.

All speeds given in MPH 

Andrea

M20F_CheckListV2.docx

Edited by Ventus4
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

1 hour ago, Ventus4 said:

Hi everyone,

I recently bought a 1966 M20F and prepared this checklist by taking information from the original 1967 POH, 1968 POH and for emergency
M20J POH.

All speeds given in MPH 

Andrea

M20F_CheckListV2.docx 117.31 kB · 4 downloads

That's the best way to do it. I wrote my own checklist from my Owners Manual, and may borrow some / most of your Emergency procedures, as the Emergency page in my Owners Manual is pretty sparse . . . . And yes, I have a 1975 Manual, too, it's not much different.

Sounds like the way to go. I've been writing my own checklists since I was a student pilot. 

One comment for thought about checklists in general, not about your checklist specifically.

The biggest problem I see with pilots and checklists is clutter. An effort to include everything and make it all fit on one sheet of paper. It makes for a great looking checklist, but one which, except perhaps for pre-takeoff ground ops, sits in a side pocket and does not get used. A personalized checklist is for you. It should fit your needs. Nobody else needs to use it.

i flew with a friend in a rental. The FBO checklist was missing, so my friend asked for mine. Mine is so condensed it was meaningless to him. That's OK.

• Like 1

Your starts are not right.

Cold

Throttle 1 inch

Fuel pump on

Mixture full forward

count to 6

Mixture off

pump off

crank

when pops mixture to about half then back to 1/3  depends on temp

Hot/warm

Shut down with mixture at 1100rpm

master on.

don't touch anything

crank

when pops mixture to half

• Like 1

12 hours ago, Ventus4 said:

Hi everyone,

M20J POH.