I'm ready to buy...

I'm looking for a C, E, or F.  F would be most desirable, followed by the E, and then the C.  F because it's a little bigger.  E because it's 200hp.  High and hot is an average day here so I'll take all the HP I can get.  I'd like for whatever M20 I get to be IFR capable.  A 430 or similar would be ideal but another GPS would be OK.  2 axis A/P would also be nice, but not required.

I am not financing.  I have cash in hand, so to speak.  I'm looking to spend 55AMU or less.  

This will be the first time I've ever bought a plane and I don't want to screw that up.  I tried searching here for what to look for in a pre-buy, etc but the search function is returning way too many results.  

Since Hoeschen sold his plane (BOOO and congrats at the same time, lol) I'm wondering if you guys might know of any quality examples I should be looking at?  I've been browsing TAP, controller, and barnstormers for 3 months, but I just don't really even know what I'm looking at to know if a certain plane is worth my time.  

Time to update your avatar.  It helps when people get to know you a bit better.  They are better able to help you out this way.

Two ways to look at this project...

1) I have 55amu, what is the nicest F I can get for 45amu? I need the extra 10 amu for after the sale things...

2) I have 55amu, what is the nicest C I can have?  That should leave many amu for after the sale things...

The budget is great for a C, and gets a little tight for a well appointed F.  If you aren't hauling kids around all the time the M20E makes a great post retirement vehicle....

Best regards,

-a-

Edited by carusoam

Done.  :)