Future Mooney Pilot

B2Spirit96

Hello everyone. I'm a recently retired USAF pilot and in the market for a Mooney. A good friend has an F, but my lens is open somewhat, maybe an F, J, or K. My wife and I want to travel around FL on the weekend with occasional trips to the Midwest. I look forward to learning about Mooneys and getting to know pilots on this forum. A few comments on your Mooney experience would be appreciated. Thanks.

Welcome aboard B2S.

We have a few military and X-military pilots around here.  There are a couple of threads that include some of the aircraft they fly/flew for work...  hit the search box with army, navy, Air Force, coastguard.  Some interesting things should get listed...

Thank you for your service.

Best regards,

-a-

• Like 1

You don't need a turbo, so I would eliminate the K. I assume you are at Eglin, there might be someone with a J in the area you can look at.

Make sure your wife is comfortable flying in a small plane, take her up in a rental first or your friends F, include her in the buying process.

• Like 1

5 hours ago, B2Spirit96 said:

Hello everyone. I'm a recently retired USAF pilot and in the market for a Mooney. A good friend has an F, but my lens is open somewhat, maybe an F, J, or K. My wife and I want to travel around FL on the weekend with occasional trips to the Midwest. I look forward to learning about Mooneys and getting to know pilots on this forum. A few comments on your Mooney experience would be appreciated. Thanks.