New owner of M20M N763RC

pcheli

I am the new owner of N763RC.

I will be flying it home later this week.

I have been frantically reading everything I can find on the internet.

I have a lot of experience flying really high (commercial airline pilot, 23 years) and a lot flying really low (Army helicopter pilot 12 years)

Hanging out in the low FL's with a couple close friends sounds fun.

I think I am just as excited about this airplane as I was about my nickel ride on active duty (first helicopter solo flight).

N763RC comes with

1660 TT

1100 SMOH

TKS

I bought it from Jim Carter in Jonesborough TN.

If anyone out there has any knowledge of this tail number, I'd love to hear your stories.

Otherwise, as I get use to her, I'm sure I'll have lots of question.

I promise to research questions prior to throwing out the same old ones that seem to go round and round.

First question is;

Thoughts on using Savvy Mx for the books?

Mooney mx near SLC Utah, no service centers for miles away?

I have gone over the POH a few times, seems straight forward.

Thank you in advance for all your thoughts and Guidence.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

• Like 5

If you haven't experienced it yet, that's one heck of a traveling machine, but slow down and maneuver (working on my commercial now in a long body) and you'll LOVE the way she handles. Congrats!

Congratulations! The Bravo is a phenomenal traveling machine.

I recommend spending some time on the TKS AFM supplement. TKS works really well, but it is more than a switch flip. Additionally, TKS needs regular maintenance. PM me if you would like a my procedure.

Cheers,
David

• Like 1

Welcome fellow Bravo pilot! There are a few of us here with first hand experience. If you haven't flown the long body Mooney's I'd highly recommend getting transition training, this is a conventional aircraft but it likes to flown a certain way, especially on approach and landings. Others will chime in on that I'm sure.