Open letter to President-Elect Donald Trump

Mr. President-elect Trump

I know you are quite busy selecting your cabinet members and other top US officials for your administration.  The lower levels are not yet on your radar screen.  However, I would like to be considered for the top role in the FAA as the administrator.  I am an engineer, pilot and aircraft owner and extremely involved in the community.  My engineering skills and aviation experience would make me an excellent choice to head up the FAA.  My practical thought process would allow me to reduce rules and regulations imposed by the FAA and streamline processes to make general aviation industry more robust and profitable.  I would make the FAA a leaner organization that can get things done efficiently and safely and make the organization act more like a business and less like a bureaucracy.

Your consideration is greatly appreciated and I look forward to talking with one of your aides in the near future.

• Like 5

So are you actually going to send this or are you just messing around. Don't get me wrong I think it would be great to get a real pilot not a politician/ burocrat making some common sense rules, like ATC directive all Mooney airplanes to receive priority clearances through and into all airspace 

Hey I know I have about as much a chance of getting that position as Donald had getting elected but yes if called upon to serve our country I would gladly accept the challenge.

The question is who to send my resume to?  That's why I placed it as an open letter I figured maybe the right person would see it.

Furthermore, it would go with the current ideology - an outsider, non bureaucrat placed in a top position to reduce unnecessary government regulations, increase efficiency and promote business.

Try the Washington Post and New York Times. Or twitter . . .  :lol: