Introduce Yourself

TurboExec

I thought it might be a good idea for all of use to introduce ourselfs. Who you are, where your from, what type of Mooney (or other aircraft) you own/fly....

I'll start

I'm Adam, I usually cruise the AOPA boards but I am glad to finally have a place to turn to for Mooney talk!  I own a 1967 M20F, the 7th one of the line, Turbo Normalized.  I've had it a little of a year now and I've been stuck on Moonies ever since...I'm based out of Orlando FL, KORL, and if any of you get down this way let me know and we can grab a drink and share some stories...

• Like 1

I am the proud owner of a 1987 M20J 201 based on the Big Island of Hawaii (Kona Intl Airport - PHKO).  I am a 33 year old business owner and operate some pretty large video game related websites.  I have been married to my wonderful wife for just over 8 years, and if all goes well we might have some little Mooniacs running around here soon Cool

As most of you know, MooneySpace is my pet project, but more than anything my gift to the Mooney loving world!  I hope you enjoy the site!

• Like 3

I am an attorney in Houston, Texas and I am pretty new to the Mooney fold.  I have been in general aviation twice and I came back a while ago when I got tired of taking my shoes off in the security line.  I used to fly a Baron and picked the Mooney because it does most of what the Baron does with a far lower fuel burn and maintenance cost.  My airplane is probably unusual for an Eagle because it has airconditioning.  I am probably going to get the Midwest Mooney Screaming Eagle conversion for it in December.