Thank you to Mooneyspace for setting up this group

Awqward

I asked mooney58 if could setup this as a separate group for those of us who fly our Mooneys in Europe. To ,e this site has been invaluable as a source of information and willing assistance. Obviously a Mooney flies and behaves the same way whether it is in its homeland or transplanted to foreign climes and so most of this site is very relevant for us European owners....however there are a few European specific issues that would probably be better separated out from the mainstream....hence my request for this group!

Anyway I will start by re-posting from my post in the "Introduce yourself" thread:

Hi all....my name is Anthony Quick... N60GZ, a 1987 M20J 205 is the first airplane I have owned although I have been a private pilot for over 20 years...I am an Australian but live and work in Aberdeen Scotland - which is the self proclaimed "oil capital of Europe"...I actually learned to fly in Singapore because that is where I was living when I finally decided to stop dreaming and just do it!...along the way I have acquired pilot's licenses in Singapore, Australia, Malaysia, Qatar, UAE, UK (JAA/EASA) as well as an FAA certificte (61.75) issued in 1996.... Over the years I have flown in FL, CA, AZ, NV & TX in the US as well as the UK, Norway & France .... I am now in training for my FAA Instument Rating here in Scotland (after going through the TSA approval process and flying to Sweden to get finger-printed!)....I plan to use a UK based DPE for the checkride at Le Touquet (France) sometime in March or April....oh and the written has to be done at Farnborough (England)....I have always loved Mooneys....ever since I saw them on the ramp at the Aero Club of Western Australia...until recently my relatively mobile lifestyle has always meant aircraft ownership was no practical....but once again I decided to stop dreaming and just do it!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk