Amelia Earhart Castaway?

Piloto

C'mon guys, let's dare to dream a little bit. I've read all the findings and I don't believe this group is sensationalizing anything. They describe their theories with the right mixture of facts and conjecture tied to what they've found.  The evidence is certainly compelling at any rate, especially the artifacts they've discovered on land. The "suspect sonar signature" doesn't look anything like an airplane to me, but I'm no expert on reading sonograms so who knows.

Wouldn't it be cool to put at least this one mystery to bed? Then they can determine who REALLY shot JFK!

Jeff_S,

Check the history of TIGHAR and you might have a different opinion. I'm not saying that there isn't good evidence to suggest they may have found a piece off Earharts aircraft, it needs to be substantiated by someone with credibility and not TIGHAR.

David

C'mon guys, let's dare to dream a little bit. I've read all the findings and I don't believe this group is sensationalizing anything. They describe their theories with the right mixture of facts and conjecture tied to what they've found.  The evidence is certainly compelling at any rate, especially the artifacts they've discovered on land. The "suspect sonar signature" doesn't look anything like an airplane to me, but I'm no expert on reading sonograms so who knows.

Wouldn't it be cool to put at least this one mystery to bed? Then they can determine who REALLY shot JFK!

The suit model on the grassy knoll?  Loved that line from Zoolander.

-Seth